WPA LOGO
The WPA Early Career Psychiatrists Council

The WPA is building up its Early Career Psychiatrists Council, which will include representatives of all its Member Societies. An early career psychiatrist is defined as a psychiatrist in training or with less than five years elapsed since completion of residency training. The objectives of the Early Career Psychiatrists Council are the following: a) to upgrade communication concerning early career psychiatrists between WPA Member Societies and WPA governance; b) to identify and address problems concerning early career psychiatrists; c) to promote the participation of early career psychiatrists in the various sectorial activities of WPA; d) to contribute to the design of activities to promote the professional development of early career psychiatrists. The representatives of WPA Member Societies in the WPA Early Career Psychiatrists Council will be appointed for a non-renewable period of three years.

PROVISIONAL LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE WPA EARLY CAREER PSYCHIATRISTS COUNCIL

Europe I (Northern, Southern and Western Europe)

- Austrian Association for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy  - Nedjelka Baldas (baldass@api.or.at
- Flemish Association of Psychiatrists (Belgium) – Nele De Vriendt (nele.de.vriendt@gmail.com)
- Cyprus Psychiatric Association – Neophytos Theodorides (neotheodorides@gmail.com)
- Estonian Psychiatric Association – Piirika Piir (piirika.piir@gmail.com)
- French Association of Psychiatry – Anne-Cécile Courtois (annece@gmx.net)
- French Association of Psychiatrists in Private Practice – Camille Castany (camcastany@hotmail.com)
- French Psychiatric Information Society – Séverine Verdier (severine.verdier2@wanadoo.fr)
- German Society of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy – Sonja Gerber (Sonja.Gerber@uniklinik-freiburg.de)
- Israeli Psychiatric Association – Muli Linder (mulil@lev-hasharon.co.il)
- Italian Psychiatric Association – Andrea Fiorillo (anfioril@tin.it)
- Spanish Association of Neuropsychiatry – Guillermo Lahera (guillermo.lahera@gmail.com)
- Swedish Psychiatric Association – Marie Bendix (marie.bendix@glocalnet.net)
- Turkish Neuro-Psychiatric Society – Banu Aslantas Ertekin (banu_aslantas@yahoo.com)
- Psychiatric Association of Turkey – Sinan Gülöksüz (sguloksuz@yahoo.com)
- Royal College of Psychiatrists (UK) – Clare Oakley (clareoakley@doctors.org.uk)
- Swiss Society of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy – Florian Riese (florian.riese@svpa-asmap.com)

Europe II (Central and Eastern Europe)

- Azerbaijan Psychiatric Association – Gulay Mammadzada (gulayfaik@yahoo.com)
- Psychiatric Association of Bosnia-Herzegovina – Amra Delic (a.delic@bih.net.ba)
- Byelorussian Psychiatric Association – Sergey Popov (sergey@lifeline.by)
- Czech Psychiatric Society – Zuzana Lattova (zuzanalattova@gmail.com)
- Kyrgyz Psychiatric Association – Adilet Alieva (tamkad@mail.ru)
- Montenegrin Psychiatric Association – Aleksandar Tomcuk (injacl@t-com.me)
- Romanian Psychiatric Association – Laura Ghebaur (drghebaur@yahoo.com)
- Russian Society of Psychiatrists – Yakov Kochetkov (psyend@mail.ru)
- Independent Psychiatric Association of Russia – Pavel Ponizovsky (papon78@mail.ru
- Serbian Psychiatric Association – Marija Mitkovic (mitkovic_marija@yahoo.com)
- Association of Psychiatric Institutions of Serbia – Slavica Nikolic (s_nikolic@hotmail.com)

Asia/Australasia

- Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists – Prachi Brahmbhatt (prachi_brahmbhatt@health.qld.gov.au)
- Bangladesh Association of Psychiatrists – Helal Uddin Ahmed (soton73@gmail.com)
- Hong Kong College of Psychiatrists – May Lam (lammlm@ha.org.hk)
- Indonesian Psychiatric Association – Hervita Diatri (hervita94@yahoo.com)
- Iranian Psychiatric Association – Anahita Basirnia (Anahitabasir@gmail.com)
- Japanese Society of Psychiatry and Neurology – Takahito Kato (katoking@gd6.so-net.ne.jp)
- Korean Neuropsychiatric Association – Yong-Jin Seo (yongjin@medimail.co.kr)
- Malaysian Psychiatric Association – Muhammad Muhsin Ahmad Zahari (muhsin.az@gmail.com)
- Mongolian Mental Health Association – Erdenetuul Nuden (erdenetuul_n@yahoo.com)
- Papua New Guinea Psychiatric Association – Priscilla Nad (priscillanad@hotmail.com)
- Psychiatric Association of Thailand – Nuntawat Sitdhiraksa (numnam@gmail.com)
- Indian Psychiatric Society – Sandeep Grover (drsandeepg2002@yahoo.com)

Africa and Middle East

- Arab Gulf Psychiatric Association – Gardenia Jasim Al-Saffar (Dr.Gardenia@gmail.com)
- Egyptian Psychiatric Association – Hussien Al Kholy (drhelkholy@gmail.com)
- Ethiopian Psychiatric Association – Dawit Wondimagegn (dawitwondi@yahoo.com)
- Iraqi Society of Psychiatrists – Shalan Rhemah (shalanjoodah@yahoo.com)
- Kenya Psychiatric Association – Lukoye Atwoli (lukoye@gmail.com)
- Association of Psychiatrists in Nigeria – Oluyomi Babafemi Esan (oluyomie@yahoo.com)
- Palestinian Psychiatric Association – Khader Abdalhay (dr_khader2005@yahoo.com)
- Tunisian Society of Psychiatry – Leila Gassab (leilagassab@yahoo.fr)

Americas

- American Psychiatric Association – Dauda Griffin (daudag@yahoo.com)
- Argentinean Association of Psychiatrists – Federico Rebok (federicorebok@gmail.com)
- Foundation for Interdisciplinary Investigation of Communication (Argentina) – Nubia Bautista (nubiabautista2004@yahoo.es)
- Barbados Association of Psychiatrists – June Price Humphrey (drjunehumphrey@sunbeach.net)
- Brazilian Psychiatric Association – Antonio Leandro do Nascimento (antonio.leandro.nascimento@gmail.com)
- Society of Psychiatry of Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil) – Felipe Picon (felipepicon@gmail.com)
- Costa Rican Psychiatric Association – Larisa Escalante Chaves (larisa_escalante@hotmail.com)
- Honduran Society of Psychiatry – Alejandra Munguia (alejandramunguiam@hotmail.com)
- Jamaican Psychiatric Association – Jacqueline Martin (jacmar@cwjamaica.com)
- Paraguayan Society of Psychiatry – Rodrigo Ramalho (rodrigoramalho2@hotmail.com)
- Society of Psychiatry of Uruguay – Veronica Cardeillac (veronicacardeillac@hotmail.com)
- Canadian Psychiatric Association – Emiko Moniwa (emoniwa@gmail.com)  

« Back
Send this to a colleague