The Executive Committee


PRESIDENT - Dinesh Bhugra (UK)

Professor of Mental Health and Cultural Diversity, Maudsley International, Health 
Service and Population Research Department, David Goldberg Centre, De Crespigny
Park, London SE5 8AF,
United Kingdom

Phone: +44 20 7848 0500
Fax: +44 20 7848 5056
E-mail: dinesh.bhugra@kcl.ac.uk


PRESIDENT-ELECT – Helen Herrman (Australia)

Helen Herrman is Professor of Psychiatry and Director of Research at Orygen: The National Centre of Excellence in Youth Mental Health, and the Centre for Youth Mental Health, The University of Melbourne, Australia.  

She is Director of the World Health Organization (WHO) Collaborating Centre for mental health in Melbourne, President of the Pacific Rim College of Psychiatrists (2014-2016), and Vice-President of the International Association of Women’s Mental Health.

From 1992 to 2005, she was Professor and Director of Psychiatry in St. Vincent’s Health Melbourne during development of an integrated hospital and community area mental health service under Australia’s national reform of mental health care. In 2001-2002 she was acting regional adviser in mental health for the WHO’s Western Pacific Region.

She has clinical, academic and service development expertise in the fields of community mental health care, the assessment of outcomes and quality of life for people with disabilities, and mental health promotion. 

Phone: +61 3 9342 2886
Fax: +61 3
E-mail: h.herrman@unimelb.edu.au
Website: www.oyh.org.au


SECRETARY GENERAL - Roy Abraham Kallivayalil (India)

Vice-Principal, Professor and Head, Department of Psychiatry, Pushpagiri Institute of Medical Sciences, Thiruvalla, Kerala-689 101,

Phone: +91 94470 20020/+91 4822 210799
Fax: +90 469 2600020
E-mail: roykalli@gmail.com


SECRETARY FOR EDUCATION - Edgard Belfort (Venezuela)

Professor - Venezuelan Central University (UCV), Director - Post graduate Children and Adolescent Psychiatry (UCV), Av. Libertador, Edif. Majestic, No. 148 Urb. La 
Campiña, Caracas 1050, Venezuela

Phone: +58 212 763 11 84
Fax: +58 212 232 11 04
E-mail: belfortwpase@gmail.com


SECRETARY FOR FINANCES - Armen Soghoyan (Armenia)

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Yerevan State Medical University after Mkhitar Heratsi, Director, Centre of Psychosocial regulation, 0033 Yerevan,

Phone: +374 10 564 077
Fax: +374 10 288 605
E-mail: soghoyan@yahoo.com



Chairman Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine, 2-2 Yamadaoka, Suita City, Osaka 565 0971,

Phone: +81 6 6879 3050
Fax: +81 6 6879 3059
E-mail: mtakeda@psy.med.osaka-u.ac.jp



Professor of Psychiatry, University of Michigan, Rachel Upjohn Bldg., SPC 5769, 4250 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2700,
United States of America

Phone: +1 734 764 6879
Fax: +1 734 936 1130
E-mail: mriba@umich.edu


SECRETARY FOR SECTIONS - Afzal Javed (Pakistan)

The Medical Centre, Manor Court Avenue, Nuneaton CV11 5HX, United Kingdom

Phone: +44 24 76321505
Mobile: +44 7879496203
Fax: +44 24 76321502
E-mailafzal.javed@ntlworld.com - afzal@afzaljaved.co.uk

« Back
Send this to a colleague