Launch of the Report of The LANCET Commission on Ending Stigma & Discrimination in Mental Health



On the occasion of World Mental Health Day 2022, the World Health Organization (WHO) is delighted to host and invite you to the (online) launch of The Lancet Commission on Ending Stigma and Discrimination in Mental health's report.

Alongside testimonies and contributions from people with lived experience, the Commission has reviewed the evidence on effective interventions to reduce stigma and calls for immediate action from governments and international organizations, employers, healthcare providers, media organisations and people with lived experience to work together to eliminate mental health stigma.

Webinar details:

Date: Monday, 10th October 2022 Time: 12PM CET 11AM BST 10AM GMT

Where: Online

Registration: Register here

The event will be hosted by Devora Kestel, Director Department of Mental Health & Substance Use, WHO, and Chaired by Dristy Gurung, Lancet Commissioner (Nepal). It will feature discussions with Richard Horton, Editor of The Lancet, the Co-authors of the Commission Charlene Sunkel (South Africa) and Graham Thornicroft (UK), as well as other Commissioners from around the world, UNICEF, The World Federation for Mental Health and

the World Psychiatric Association.

The event will be simultaneously translated into French and Spanish.

To join the launch event, please reserve your place here.

More information can be found here.


We hope you can attend this webinar.


Author: WPA


220 views