2020 Jean Delay Prize Nomination Form

The Jean Delay Prize

The Jean Delay Prize is the most important award of the WPA: it bears the name of Jean Delay, the President of the first World Congress of Psychiatry (Paris, 1950) and the first President of our Association. Jean Delay was one of the most important psychiatrists of the 20th century. He introduced chlorpromazine in the treatment of psychotic disorders and described for the first time the antidepressant effect of isoniazide, both in 1952.  In fact, he was both a great scientist and humanist. His eminent disciples include Pierre Pichot, Pierre Denicker, and Raymond Sadoun.

The Jean Delay Prize is made possible thanks to the generous support of SERVIER

Nominations now open until 7 February 2020

About WPA
The WPA is the global association representing 145 psychiatric societies in 121 countries, and bringing together more than 250,000 psychiatrists.  It promotes collaborative work in psychiatry through its 70+ scientific sections, education programs, publications and events. 
Quick Links
Follow Us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
© 2019 WPA All Rights Reserved